Beginning Jewelry Creation

I’ve wanted to really try my hand at making jewelry for a while but just never felt I had the artistic flair or time to create my own unique products. However, I decided recently to get over my fear and start creating pieces.

So far, I’ve been creating my own pendants using Perler beads. Part of the meltable fun of childhood, they have proven to be an easy material to manipulate and create designs with.

A couple of my designs so far are shown below. Forgive my use of my cellphone’s camera, I plan on busting out my better camera soon.

Cupcake Earrings Done with Perler Beads

Cupcake Earrings Done with Perler Beads

 

Heart Earrings Made With Perler Beads

Heart Earrings Made With Perler Beads

Leave a Reply

